Library: Speech 151 (Yokotake): Books

Books & eBooks

To find books and eBooks, use Primo (search box below). You may search by keyword, title, author, or subject. Print books will have a call number. The call number tells you what the subject of the book is and where to locate the book in the physical library space. eBooks are available online and will link you to a database containing books. To access these books off-campus, you must sign in with your UH login.

Primo

Search for books and other materials in the library collection, as well as articles, e‑books, and videos from the library's research databases.

Or go directly to Primo Search for more options.

eBooks (Online Books)

The Library has a variety of eBooks to read online or download to various devices. See this listing for the Library's different eBook collections. Recommended eBook collections are listed below.

Credo Reference
Provides full-text online versions of 800 published reference works in a variety of major subjects. These include general and subject dictionaries as well as encyclopedias.
Ebook Central
Collection of electronic books covering a wide range of subject areas, including credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Search and view the full text of over 80,000 eBooks.

Selected eBooks

Mastering the Art of Oral Presentations by John P. Stewart; Don Fulop
Proven techniques to win over any audience and make any sale Mastering the Art of Oral Presentations is your expert guide to delivering memorable and effective speeches and presentations.
10 Steps to Successful Presentations by ATD
Conquer your phobia of public speaking with 10 Steps to Successful Presentations. Discover how to develop a dynamic, engaging presentation and deliver it flawlessly. Learn strategies to reduce stress and become a think-on-your-feet presenter.
Public Speaking Skills for Dummies by Alyson Connolly
Project self-assurance when speaking, even if you don't feel confident. Learn simple, practical, and real-world techniques and insights that will transform your ability to achieve impact through the spoken word.
TED Talks by Chris J. Anderson
This book explains how the miracle of powerful public speaking is achieved and equips you to give it your best shot. The goal is for you to give the talk that only you can give.