Open Educational Resources Guide

This text features traditional financial management themes emphasized in corporate financial management courses to meet the needs of small businesses. Published by Michigan State University Libraries.

This 2016 textbook was designed for use in Virginia Tech’s Pamplin College of Business introductory level business course, MGT1104 Foundations of Business.

The book provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Developed by faculty from around the U.S. including San Diego State University, University of Texas at Austin, Houston Community College, and More.

This textbook looks at different meanings and approaches and considers how social and political dynamics interact with the ideas that animate the various schools of legal thought. and sets out some basic differences between the US legal system and other legal systems.

Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility.

This textbook will introduce the student to the laws and ethical standards that managers must abide by in the course of conducting business.

This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.

This introductory textbook is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of courses on Business Law or the Legal Environment of Business. The concepts are presented in a streamlined manner, and cover the key concepts necessary to establish a strong foundation in the subject. The textbook follows a traditional approach to the study of business law.

Undergraduate business law textbook written by Melissa Randall and Community College of Denver Students [utilizing open pedagogy] in collaboration with lawyers and business professionals for use in required 200 level business law courses in the United States. This book is an introductory survey of the legal topics required in undergraduate business law classes.

The text presents the theory, concepts, and applications with particular emphasis on the impact that individuals and groups can have on organizational performance and culture. Developed by faculty at institutions across the U.S.

This is a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach. Developed by faculty at institutions across the U.S.

Principles of Macroeconomics 3e covers the scope and sequence of most one semester introductory macroeconomics courses. The third edition takes a balanced approach to the theory and application of macroeconomics concepts. The text uses conversational language and ample illustrations to explore economic theories, and provides a wide array of examples using both fictional and real-world scenarios.

This textbook covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.

Designed for ECON 130, this is a revised version of the OpenStax OER text Principles of Microeconomics 2e.

This textbook, Microeconomics: Theory Through Applications, centers around student needs and expectations through two premises: Students are motivated to study economics if they see that it relates to their own lives. Students learn best from an inductive approach, in which they are first confronted with a problem, and then led through the process of solving that problem.